The Association des collèges privés du Québec is a grouping of subsidized private colleges in Québec offering pre-university and technical programs. Accessibility to higher education and the success of their students is at the heart of all their actions.

Consequently, member colleges have created models and types of intervention 

adapted to the needs of high school graduates, adult students, students with learning disabilities, pervasive developmental disorders, or with mental health disorders, immigrant students and international students.


The private college network regroups diverse and renowed higher education institutions. Le Petit Séminaire de Québec (1668) and the Séminaire de Sherbrooke (1875) are historical pillars. Some institutions such as the Collège André-Grasset (1927), Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf (1928) and Marianopolis College (1943) were founded by religious communities wishing to ensure the development of classical colleges in Quebec, while others were created in order to offer specialized training programs . This is the case of the Conservatoire Lassalle (1908) in communication, École de musique Vincent-D’Indy (1932) in music, Collège O’Sullivan de Montréal (1916), College Bart (1917), Collège Ellis (1930) and Collège O’Sullivan de Québec (1942) in secretarial studies as well as the Teccart Institute (1945) in electronics.

In 1968, colleges have come together to form the Association des collèges du Québec which in 1993 became the Association des collèges privés du Québec.


In the public interest and as an actor and partner of the Quebec education network, the Association des collèges privés du Québec promotes the accessibility and quality of the private subsidized college system and its contribution to the advancement of higher education and the development of Quebec society.

The Association promotes exchanges and cooperation between its members on all matters affecting them; it organizes meetings between staff from different colleges to collect their views; it transmits to them all information relevant to the exercise of their functions; it provides them with professional development activities and directs them to appropriate resources. All statements and actions by the ACPQ and its members are guided by four core values:

  • The autonomy and distinctiveness of each institution
  • The commitment of its members
  • Respect
  • Freedom of choice of college of study, corresponding to the student’s needs.


ACPQ Structure

Conseil général

  • Christian CORNO, président, DG, Marianopolis College
  • Luc PELLERIN, premier vice-président, DG, Collège Laflèche 
  • Patrick CARON, deuxième vice-président, DG, Collège André-Grasset
  • Monique BERGERON, DG, Institut Teccart
  • Patrick BÉBUBÉ, DG, ACPQ
  • Jean-Bertin GINGRAS, DG, Collège O'Sullivan de Québec
  • Yves PETIT, DG, École de musique Vincent-d’Indy
  • Lucian POPA, président de la commission des directeurs des services financiers
  • Robert POULIN, membre externe
  • Marie-France TASSÉ, présidente de la commission des directeurs des études
  • Luc THIFAULT, DG, Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf
  • Alain TURCOTTE, président de la commission des services aux étudiants

Comité exécutif de la Commission des directeurs des services financiers

  • Lucian POPA, président, directeur des services financiers et administratifs, Collège LaSalle
  • Nicolas BELLEROSE, directeur général adjoint, Collège Bart
  • Chantal FILION, DSA, Collège Laflèche
  • David DUMOULIN, DSF, Collège O’Sullivan de Montréal
  • Joanne GAGNÉ, Directrice principale, Finance et Administration, Marianopolis College
  • Stéphane ST-ONGE, DSF, École de musique Vincent d’Indy

Comité exécutif de la Commission des directeurs des études

  • Marie-France TASSÉ, présidente, DÉ, Collège LaSalle
  • Dominique ALARIE, DÉ, Collège André-Grasset
  • Patrick DORRÉ, DÉ, Institut Teccart
  • Louis MORNEAU, DÉ, Collège Bart
  • Daniel SINCU, DÉ, Collégial international Sainte-Anne
  • Éric LOZOWY, DÉ, Marianopolis College

Comité exécutif de la Commission des services aux étudiants

  • Alain TURCOTTE, président, directeur adjoint aux études, Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf
  • Mélanie BOUGIE, Responsable des activités étudiantes, de la résidence et de la salle de spectacle, Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf
  • Muriel BUISSON, responsable des SAÉ, École de musique Vincent-d’Indy
  • Samuel DAIGLE, Conseiller à la vie étudiante, Collégial international Sainte-Anne
  • Sylvie LEMAY, DSAÉ, Collège Laflèche
  • Louise MCLELLAN, DSAÉ, Collège Marianopolis